Featured image

November. It’s that time of the year again – the changing of the clocks. Relish the extra hour of sleep or gift that hour to yourself in quiet solitude with a good book and cup of coffee.

Today is a perfect fall day. There is a bit of haziness in the air with just a touch of chill and leaves are dancing across my lawn. My window is open a few inches so I can enjoy the crisp, fall air and the sound of leaves rustling the branches, restless to be free.

So far we haven’t had any measurable snow here in the Denver Metro area, though it’s in the forecast on Monday. Are you ready for winter? It’s creeping up on us awfully fast.

When I set my clocks back, I typically change the batteries on those hard to reach clocks. The clock over my mantle is quite a production to change. It requires a ladder, some balancing and a good aim. Because it’s such a big production, I typically change the battery at the same time.

This is also a good time to check the batteries in your fire alarms and carbon monoxide detectors. You do have one don’t you? Check the expiration date on your carbon monoxide detector, they are ineffective after 6-7 years.

Please call me if I can help you with any of your real estate concerns. Quite a bit of my business comes from referrals. I love working with your fabulous friends and family members and I have a special gift for each of my referring clients when their referral closes.

Remember, November only comes around once a year. Savor it.

